Can't find a wvo or WMO source!!!

Pbguy420

Reaction score
Help!!! I really want to get my truck running on something cheaper. I have the money to drop to get it going right now. I'm new to the alternative fuel world and just started reading on WMO and wvo tho I can't find a no **** designated thread with a bunch of info on it all.

Before I study any more I need to actually secure an oil source which I'm having trouble doing. Where do y'all get it in bulk? I don't want to be making runs picking up 2 gallons at a time...

I've called the local fast food places, they all sell to "valley proteins" who won't return my calls about buying from them non commercially. I've also called autozone to see what they do with their used motor oil but the guy was useless.

Like I said I have no preference between them from what I know about either method but I just need a source.

I'm in costal nc between Raleigh and Wilmington...

Any help is appreciated, I figured i should find a fuel source before I study more into it to see if I can even economically do it

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

purpleheart350

Reaction score
Try going to lube and go places and tell them what you are trying to do. or start saving your oil from oil changes ask your neighbors to do it too. Do their oil change in exchange for the used oil. Just an idea to get you rollin.

Pbguy420

Reaction score
In the research I've done so far I've found a few year old posts that are saying WMO is better than wvo. Are both about the same cost for equipment and such? Will the v3 vehistroke system work with Wmo

bluedge8

Reaction score