Tinted BB

17BLKplat

Reaction score
I took the dive today. I've done dark tint before, but this is my first time doing the windshield, and I don't think I'll be going back. Just hope the fuzz doesn't lay into me too hard around here. Only time will tell.
The run down:
35% whole windshield
5% front driver and passenger window
20% on top of factory 20 on rear doors and rear 3 piece

It's such a pleasure to drive! I don't think I'll have to wear sunglasses even on a bright day.

The goods:
DSC_1688.jpg

DSC_1694.jpg

Here's a shot to compare natural light to the interior look:
DSC_1689.jpg

I'm going to take it for a cruise once it gets dark to see how it feels, but honestly, it's not bad at all. Just looks like a cloudy day, and no more squinting or sunglasses needed. It definitely is dramatic and makes the truck look real clean! :D

Hope you guys like it!

Imcummin

Reaction score
That looks awesome! I'm going to do it too when I get time to be without the truck.

jonnysteals

Reaction score
Your welcome $or telling.g you how to tint bb. It will get a little lighter when the film dries. Not much just a bit

17BLKplat

Reaction score
It's illegal in Jersey. I am not supposed to even have my front windows done, but like I said to the shop, I'll get a ticket anyway, so might as well get one in style LOL

Also- for those who might be thinking it, Recon lights are already in boxes towards my house. Just waiting for them to arrive.

Your welcome $or telling.g you how to tint bb. It will get a little lighter when the film dries. Not much just a bit
Phone forum surfing ftw hahaha!
Yeah I remember that, and to be honest, it's not that bad Johnny! You'll see it soon. I think it's lighter than what my car even felt like.

David S.

Reaction score
That looks real nice! Tint laws suck in VA but hey if your gunna do illegal tint, you might as well go all out. Can't wait to see BB2 with all black lights!

strokin6L

Reaction score