Project: Cumm-a-long

Cory S

Reaction score
I picked this truck up today for 5k (will need any bodys input I am new to cummins)

Truck: 95 2500 eclb P-pump 12v came with 100hp injectors, built tranny, and a bunch of pennys and trash

Goal: build a 1000rwhp drag truck

Cosmetic:
- Paint Gun Metal Mono chromatic (picked up the truck and took it straight to maccos)
- Interior seats headliner and carpet black (going straight to my interior guy one it is picked up from paint)
- new tires (new nittos sitting in the shop ready to go on)
- all new lights ordered
- cage

Engine plan:
- motor is coming out
- billet push rods
- valve springs, billet retainers & keepers
- cam
- P&P head
- balanced bottom end
- pistons (not sure which ones)
- 4kgsk
- Fire ring head
- i know i am missing stuff open to all suggestions

Fuel:
- pump will be sent out to Sheid
- injectors (havent Decided)
- airdog 150 for the LP system

Air:
- twin kit built by me
- Billet s364/s480
- S.S manifold built by me
- Nitrous

Drivetrain:
- fully built tranny with manual VB
- one piece drive shaft
- Dana 80
E-83E8-435A-B8DB-DFD11017724F-826-0000005C6C83E5A6.jpg

Mikeh1725

Reaction score
If its not going to be a dd, I'd go with a 13mm pump.

Also, check out comp d, a build called "junker drag truck". Awesome build on a strict budget.

Cory S

Reaction score
If its not going to be a dd, I'd go with a 13mm pump.

Also, check out comp d, a build called "junker drag truck". Awesome build on a strict budget.

I really appreciate it I will have to check it out!

Sent from my Motorola razr (flip phone)

Mikeh1725

Reaction score
I don't have much experience with 12 valves, but I loved both of my 03 commonrails.

They make perfect competition trucks, but DD they don't hold a candle to Ford.

Cory S

Reaction score
I don't have much experience with 12 valves, but I loved both of my 03 commonrails.

They make perfect competition trucks, but DD they don't hold a candle to Ford.

I will agree! Love my 6.4