My wmo system

evo45

Reaction score
I have been running w85 for a little over 3 months and put over 6k miles on my powerstroke. In this time I have changed stuff, bought new parts, and made some new ones too. I figured I would show what I have made in order for others to maybe learn something and for me to learn what I could do better from everyone else.
IMAG0479.png

In my first pic I have 4 different totes. The bottom left is my settling tank. I use the 2 top totes to go out and do pick ups with. Well one of the top totes, I havent had a pickup big enough to need both yet. Once I pick the oil up I add 10% rug and let it sit for 2 to 3 days. I then drain off any antifreeze that I may have picked up. After I get the majority of the AF out I drain the top tote into the bottom tote with the clear hose. I have a bulkhead fitting on the top of the bottom tote that has pvc going to the bottom of the bottom tote. This way I can allow the oil to trickle into the bottom of the bottom tote with out disturbing the clean oil that has been settling. In the tote that is on the lower right is all of my waste oil. In here is all of the oil that I have drained off of the settling tote. I am not sure what I am going to do with this oil since this tote was originally full of nasty wvo that was just caked into it. I tried to pressure wash it out without any luck. I am hoping one day the wmo will disolve the wvo and I can drain it and dump it at my friends shop. For now it is a trash oil collection tank. The 2 jugs in front of the lower left tote are full of AF that I drained out of the top tote before I drain it into the bottom one.
IMAG0481.png