?? on trans tuning

Stroked777

Reaction score
i been messing around mostly with the engine files tweaking them a little here and there but wanna get into the trans now, whats some common things people do to the S2M file to make it a better file? line line pressures firm shifts, quicker shifts and different shift points anmd stuff like that

Dzchey21

Reaction score
All depends on what you are wanting. I usually mess with one shift at a time since they all seem to work together. Also part throttle lock up really effects how it drives

Stroked777

Reaction score
im new to the trans side of the tuning, havent really loioked at it til today, what are some common stuff i would change on the S2M file, i like firm shifts and the 2nd lock up if i was to punch it just like matts trans files im running, i am in no way saying i wanna copy his file, i just wanna start messing around with the trans

Dzchey21

Reaction score
so then go to torque converter lock up second gear in hot mode and you will notice that the mph is in the part you can change, throttle position is along the top up to 1020 which is full throttle, if you want to lock up earlier lower the mph at higher throttle position, if you want it to basically lock no matter what at that speed lower it very low to so 10mph so no matter what if you go full throttle it locks up.

As far as the shift firmness you can up line pressure for that shift or you can SHORTEN the shift time for that shift, generally i do 10% at a time and go try it, and line pressure i dont mess with too much because the solenoids can physically do so much

Stroked777

Reaction score
qwrj.jpg

do the shift firmness look good to you? especially the 3-4? nd how much more can i firm up the shifts? i tryed this tune for a while and it felt soft to me

Dzchey21

Reaction score
when i firm mine up i always do it by percent

so i highlight basically the whole thing, and multiply it by .80 to get it 20 percent firmer