noob looking to learn mcc

trugertha

Reaction score
hey guys i need a new hobby, decided id like to learn more about building engine and trans tunes. i dont even know the basics though anywhere i could start. i mainly just dont understand the tables in the mcc program.

ckrueg

Reaction score
hey guys i need a new hobby, decided id like to learn more about building engine and trans tunes. i dont even know the basics though anywhere i could start. i mainly just dont understand the tables in the mcc program.
That's not an easy task lol. I've been researching and testing for about a year now and I am just finally getting to the point where I feel like I know enough to make bigger changes without blowing the truck up. I'm by no means an expert, I just try to get a decent understanding of a table and start with small changes and then test and observe what the changes effected. Also try Google searching efi live forums as they have quite a bit of info about diesel tuning in general. And there is a decent amount a research papers on diesel combustion that gave me some ideas and insight into what to try in my tunes.

Sent from my SM-G900V using Tapatalk

1stock13

Reaction score
its simple, more fuel, more boost, and more timing all at the some time. What could go wrong?

ckrueg

Reaction score
its simple, more fuel, more boost, and more timing all at the some time. What could go wrong?
Other than a new window in the block I can't think of anything... might smoke too much lol.

Sent from my SM-G900V using Tapatalk

2012dually

Reaction score