Go Back   PowerStrokeArmy > Power Strokes > 6.4 Aftermarket

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-09-2020, 08:49 AM
sixmassive's Avatar
sixmassive sixmassive is offline
Corporal
Member's Gallery
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 50
Default Truck Fked. Any advice?

So my truck is dead.

Loaded an ********** tune on my SCT, and it failed. Could not return to stock. Wouldn’t even crank

Called ford, they could communicate with computer. I bought a new computer from flagstar one, installed it and have the same issue. Will not even crank.

Truck is all ******d, Rudy’s bored over race block, elite HP fuel system. Pretty much the only thing stock is the turbo. SCT can’t do anything with the tuner for the new computer, and ******* is gone.

I’m in the British Virgin Islands so EPA doesn’t haven’t any jurisdiction here, but all my resources are American.

Any advice?
Thanks
  #2  
Old 01-09-2020, 10:02 AM
lincolnlocker's Avatar
lincolnlocker lincolnlocker is online now
General
Member's Gallery
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: central new york
Posts: 26,438
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by sixmassive View Post
So my truck is dead.



Loaded an ********** tune on my SCT, and it failed. Could not return to stock. Wouldn’t even crank



Called ford, they could communicate with computer. I bought a new computer from flagstar one, installed it and have the same issue. Will not even crank.



Truck is all ******d, Rudy’s bored over race block, elite HP fuel system. Pretty much the only thing stock is the turbo. SCT can’t do anything with the tuner for the new computer, and ******* is gone.



I’m in the British Virgin Islands so EPA doesn’t haven’t any jurisdiction here, but all my resources are American.



Any advice?

Thanks
Oh chit!!! Id say try a different device and tunes.

live life full throttle
__________________
00,f350,4x4,cc,drw. Sold... good bye ole girl. I will miss you
15,f350,4x4,cclb, not stock
god bless america and the farmer who feeds your fat ass
  #3  
Old 01-09-2020, 10:38 AM
sixmassive's Avatar
sixmassive sixmassive is offline
Corporal
Member's Gallery
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 50
Default

Well first issue is to get it to turn over. Starter won’t engage. If I get it to crank I can call CTT
  #4  
Old 01-09-2020, 11:00 AM
sixmassive's Avatar
sixmassive sixmassive is offline
Corporal
Member's Gallery
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 50
Default

I just noticed the security light on the dash keeps flashing. I’ve tired both legs and the remote start (viper) and it stays flashing.

Normal? Not normal? How do I reset?
  #5  
Old 01-09-2020, 12:23 PM
sootie's Avatar
sootie sootie is offline
General
Member's Gallery
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 11,518
Default

PATS has locked you out. turn the ignition on and go to the brown jumper cable that is taped to the battery cable that runs down to the starter. undo the bullet connector and touch the side that goes down to the starter to the positive post of the battery. The truck will crank. It should then reset the PATS and start it
  #6  
Old 01-09-2020, 01:10 PM
Diesel625 Diesel625 is offline
Sergeant
Member's Gallery
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Posts: 143
Default

I had to do exactly what sootie said. I was given a ***-r or something like that years ago when I had a 6.4. As soon as I got it start back up, I bought an sct 9625. Never had problems with the tuner again.
__________________
2019 f350 cc Drw fx4 ultimate, 1” pmf, airlift 1000, Ride rites, ranch hand, Schaeffers 10w30, 295/70r17 toyo mt, no limit, gdp, MBRP.

2006 f350 drw fx4. Kd stage 1 block, Kc stage 1, Colt stage 2, kd pushrods, 80# springs, arp, oringed heads, 175/stock, 6.4 banjos, sct 5015, quick trick and tsd tunes, 5” cat back, ford blue spring, bpd fan clutch, bd up pipes, atlas 40, egr gone, 2” level, 4” pmf blocks, Ride rites, cm bed, Schaeffers 5w40, 295/70r17 toyo mt.
  #7  
Old 01-09-2020, 01:38 PM
sixmassive's Avatar
sixmassive sixmassive is offline
Corporal
Member's Gallery
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 50
Default

I don’t see a brown cable. There is the big red one that goes to the starter, and another smaller red one
  #8  
Old 01-09-2020, 01:51 PM
sixmassive's Avatar
sixmassive sixmassive is offline
Corporal
Member's Gallery
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 50
Default

Found it.
Got it to swing with the brown wire but it’s not starting

Anti theft still flashing.

My ford guy still can’t communicated with PCM
SCT still saying invalid vehicle.

Last edited by sixmassive; 01-09-2020 at 01:55 PM.
  #9  
Old 01-09-2020, 02:24 PM
sixmassive's Avatar
sixmassive sixmassive is offline
Corporal
Member's Gallery
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 50
Default

These were the codes from the last scan, but I can’t read DTCs right now

B2900
U2011
U0115
U0100 x3
U0101
P1635
  #10  
Old 01-09-2020, 02:24 PM
sootie's Avatar
sootie sootie is offline
General
Member's Gallery
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 11,518
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by sixmassive View Post
Found it.
Got it to swing with the brown wire but it’s not starting

Anti theft still flashing.

My ford guy still can’t communicated with PCM
SCT still saying invalid vehicle.
does it crank?

Those codes are all communication codes from it loosing connection during the flashing process.

Edit: i see where you said "got it to swing"

Last edited by sootie; 01-09-2020 at 02:39 PM.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 10:50 AM.

 

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.

Designed by Military Ltd