Go Back   PowerStrokeArmy > Power Strokes > 6.7 Tech

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-25-2019, 05:53 AM
SpyderX's Avatar
SpyderX SpyderX is offline
Sergeant
Member's Gallery
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: Boaz, Alabama
Posts: 132
Default Can you replace a pigtail on a 6.7?

I keep getting a code for P0672. Glow plug circuit short. It seems you have to replace the whole harness from what Iím seeing. Anyone ever had this issue?


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
  #2  
Old 11-26-2019, 06:23 AM
ckrueg's Avatar
ckrueg ckrueg is offline
Lieutenant
Member's Gallery
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Belding MI
Posts: 841
Default

I've seen where one of the NOX sensor module plug shorts out and causes this.

Sent from my LM-V450 using Tapatalk
  #3  
Old 11-26-2019, 05:33 PM
sootie's Avatar
sootie sootie is offline
General
Member's Gallery
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 11,606
Default

Does the truck have functional emission equipment
  #4  
Old 11-26-2019, 08:48 PM
6.0 Tech's Avatar
6.0 Tech 6.0 Tech is offline
Colonel
Member's Gallery
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Location: Mesa, AZ
Posts: 2,948
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by SpyderX View Post
I keep getting a code for P0672. Glow plug circuit short. It seems you have to replace the whole harness from what Iím seeing. Anyone ever had this issue?


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
672 should be open glow plug. Seen plenty of glow plugs fail on 6.7s lately...

Sent from my VS988 using Tapatalk
__________________
04 cclb IDP and TSD tunes, KC Stage 2 hi pressure, S476 atmosphere, Odawg Stage 2 ported intake, RCD Stage 1 cam, RCD lifters and pushrods, RCD 120# valve springs, ARP 625s, o ringed heads, Warren 7mm 250/100 hybrids, Strictly bowl dereete regulated return, Air Dog 2 4g, Snow stage 2 water/meth
  #5  
Old 11-27-2019, 04:43 PM
SpyderX's Avatar
SpyderX SpyderX is offline
Sergeant
Member's Gallery
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: Boaz, Alabama
Posts: 132
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by sootie View Post
Does the truck have functional emission equipment


Nope not for about 50,000 miles now. Had 4 new glow plugs installed. Code stayed away for a while.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
  #6  
Old 11-27-2019, 04:43 PM
SpyderX's Avatar
SpyderX SpyderX is offline
Sergeant
Member's Gallery
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: Boaz, Alabama
Posts: 132
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by 6.0 Tech View Post
672 should be open glow plug. Seen plenty of glow plugs fail on 6.7s lately...

Sent from my VS988 using Tapatalk


Had the whole bank replaced and the code came back.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
  #7  
Old 11-27-2019, 05:34 PM
6.0 Tech's Avatar
6.0 Tech 6.0 Tech is offline
Colonel
Member's Gallery
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Location: Mesa, AZ
Posts: 2,948
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by SpyderX View Post
Had the whole bank replaced and the code came back.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Which side did they do? The numbering is different on the 6.7s from all the other diesels.

The pigtail is available.

Sent from my VS988 using Tapatalk
__________________
04 cclb IDP and TSD tunes, KC Stage 2 hi pressure, S476 atmosphere, Odawg Stage 2 ported intake, RCD Stage 1 cam, RCD lifters and pushrods, RCD 120# valve springs, ARP 625s, o ringed heads, Warren 7mm 250/100 hybrids, Strictly bowl dereete regulated return, Air Dog 2 4g, Snow stage 2 water/meth
  #8  
Old 11-27-2019, 06:41 PM
sootie's Avatar
sootie sootie is offline
General
Member's Gallery
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 11,606
Default

Disconnect the plug on the pcm, closest to the the engine, clear the codes and see if it come back
  #9  
Old 11-28-2019, 08:04 AM
SpyderX's Avatar
SpyderX SpyderX is offline
Sergeant
Member's Gallery
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: Boaz, Alabama
Posts: 132
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by sootie View Post
Disconnect the plug on the pcm, closest to the the engine, clear the codes and see if it come back


Thanks man Iíll give it a try


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
  #10  
Old 11-28-2019, 08:04 AM
SpyderX's Avatar
SpyderX SpyderX is offline
Sergeant
Member's Gallery
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: Boaz, Alabama
Posts: 132
Default Can you replace a pigtail on a 6.7?

Quote:
Originally Posted by 6.0 Tech View Post
Which side did they do? The numbering is different on the 6.7s from all the other diesels.

The pigtail is available.

Sent from my VS988 using Tapatalk


Sweet! I appreciate it.
They did the passenger side.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Last edited by SpyderX; 11-28-2019 at 08:12 AM.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 11:13 AM.

 

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.

Designed by Military Ltd