Mysterious Air Lock

crash86

Reaction score
Ive been battling this for a few months now and cant resolve my problem. I can start it up and it blows white. It continues to constantly blow white smoke until the motor warms up. I can be driving down the road and its running fine then after about 5-10 miles it will start to pick up air in the fuel and die. We've put an electric fuel pump in by-passing the mechanical pump, we put an in-line filter in before the electric to catch debris. Also we changed tanks because there was a build up of rust and we thought that was the problem, but apparently not. We've changed all the fuel filters, we knocked the bb out on the injector pump thinking the pump was building up too much pressure and we've even taken off the gas caps thinking it was vapor lock. The injector pump was rebuilt. We have ran a new line from the sending unit to the selector valve (we've by-passed the selector valve previously, it wasnt the problem) We have ran a new line from the electric pump straight to the new water separator we installed. And we have ran a new line from the water separator straight to the filter housing in top of the motor and also one from the water separator straight onto to the line that supplies the injector pump. Idk what else to try. Any ideas or suggestions would be greatly appreciated.
Thanks

kyle43335

In the Brig (Banned)
Reaction score