Wrench light on dash

kantzkaleb

Reaction score
Im new to the 6.0 game and new to this page. I was passing someone uphill and after i let off the light came on so i took it easy the next mile or so to my house then shut the truck off and restarted and no light? What should i do?

Sent from my LG-M430 using Tapatalk

6.0 Tech

Reaction score
So does a wrench light, its gotta be 05-07. Wrench light come on for 1 of 2 things typically, overboost or ect/eot split.

bismic

Reaction score
Considering its posted in the 6.0 section, that kind of narrows it down...

As you know, there are specific differences in weaknesses in 03 engines and 05+ engines - reason for always posting the model year of the engine. The 08-10 vans are different as well, as are the excursions. It was a valid question to be thorough (even though he did say truck, lol).

EOT / ECT split and overboost are NOT the only things that throw a wrench light.

FICM low voltage detection monitor - DTC P0560 stored and wrench warning lamp illuminated when PCM vehicle power (VPWR) parameter identifier (PIDS) is below 10.25V for 60 seconds or below 9V for 4 seconds.

Also Battery voltage below 9.5V

See link for TSB REFERENCE

https://system.na1.netsuite.com/cor...2449&c=744110&h=4c8895199b20f6afa201&_xt=.pdf

Good catch on the 05 and up wrench light 6.0 tech - he just said "light", in the text, I guess I didn't pay attention to the title.

As listed in the TSB, the 08 E series has its own unique programming w/ respect to codes and wrench light.

Im new to the 6.0 game and new to this page. I was passing someone uphill and after i let off the light came on so i took it easy the next mile or so to my house then shut the truck off and restarted and no light? What should i do?

Last edited:

kantzkaleb

Reaction score
Sorry bare with me its an 05 6.0, i. Drove it to work today and it has not come on im hope im not hurting anything by driving it

bismic

Reaction score