Go Back   PowerStrokeArmy > Power Strokes > 6.7 Aftermarket > 6.7 Tuning

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-14-2016, 01:32 PM
Goindownhole Goindownhole is offline
Private
Member's Gallery
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Posts: 46
Default Calibration for Titan Tank and No Limit Stage 2

Does anyone have the info on calibrating the fuel level/ DTE for a TitanTank and the NL Stage 2 intake for my tunes?

I remember we had to recalibrate the gauge tables for on my Duramax, is the F250 the same?

Thanks in advance!
  #2  
Old 09-14-2016, 11:08 PM
redneck1's Avatar
redneck1 redneck1 is offline
Sergeant
Member's Gallery
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Nor Cal
Posts: 279
Default

Couple guys around here running transfer flow tanks just go to the dealer. They change it with ids, don't know if you can do it with tuning. They just set your computer to your size of tank or as close as they can.

As far as your nl intake, you need to get your maf optimized for the big azz tube the air flows through, and that's in the tuning.
__________________
If you ate today, thank a farmer. If you ate in peace, thank a veteran.
  #3  
Old 09-16-2016, 07:44 AM
sootie's Avatar
sootie sootie is offline
General
Member's Gallery
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 10,893
Default

PM me your email and I will send the instructions for dte recalibration. You will need someone with ids to do it
  #4  
Old 09-16-2016, 08:23 AM
ckrueg's Avatar
ckrueg ckrueg is offline
Lieutenant
Member's Gallery
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Belding MI
Posts: 807
Default

I'm currently working on getting forscan, which is free, to work on my computer and truck. With that you can change tpms, tire size fuel tank size etc. There's an ongoing thread about it over on powerstroke.org

Sent from my SM-G930V using Tapatalk
  #5  
Old 09-16-2016, 08:27 PM
redneck1's Avatar
redneck1 redneck1 is offline
Sergeant
Member's Gallery
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Nor Cal
Posts: 279
Default Calibration for Titan Tank and No Limit Stage 2

Quote:
Originally Posted by ckrueg View Post
I'm currently working on getting forscan, which is free, to work on my computer and truck. With that you can change tpms, tire size fuel tank size etc. There's an ongoing thread about it over on powerstroke.org

Sent from my SM-G930V using Tapatalk


Is it something along the lines of ids or similar? Kinda curious.. Let me know how it works with what you're trying to do. It looks like a viable alternative for small adjustments if it can do it..
__________________
If you ate today, thank a farmer. If you ate in peace, thank a veteran.

Last edited by redneck1; 09-16-2016 at 08:31 PM.
  #6  
Old 09-17-2016, 08:40 PM
bpan's Avatar
bpan bpan is offline
Sergeant
Member's Gallery
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Posts: 230
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by redneck1 View Post
Is it something along the lines of ids or similar? Kinda curious.. Let me know how it works with what you're trying to do. It looks like a viable alternative for small adjustments if it can do it..
I have never worked with IDS but this is supposed to be almost as capable. It is quite well featured actually. They also have a android and apple app for monitoring, similar to torque pro but IMO better. Can even program keys with it.
  #7  
Old 09-17-2016, 10:31 PM
redneck1's Avatar
redneck1 redneck1 is offline
Sergeant
Member's Gallery
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Nor Cal
Posts: 279
Default

Cool, ima gonna check it out...


Beyond the edge of reason
__________________
If you ate today, thank a farmer. If you ate in peace, thank a veteran.
  #8  
Old 10-03-2016, 07:40 PM
gnxtc2's Avatar
gnxtc2 gnxtc2 is offline
Major
Member's Gallery
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Bergen County, NJ USA
Posts: 2,123
Default

IDS is Ford's software to get into the ECM and other modules.

Billy T.
gnxtc2@aol.com
__________________
'97 Black F250HD SC, 3.55s, Punisher Trans, PI Converter, Dana 60 RSK w/ V & C SD springs, PIS 175/80s, T500, Cale's tunes, 910s, Smith Bros, ARPs, Fluidampr, IC, E-Fuel, 3" Plenums, CJC Traction blocks, HFHV IDM, T4/BASB, Horton, 268K
- 2016 F350 DRW Ultimate (stock for now )
- 1987 Buick Grand National (Staged)
- 2004 Mercury Marauder
- 1993 Geo Prizm (beater)
  #9  
Old 10-03-2016, 08:21 PM
ckrueg's Avatar
ckrueg ckrueg is offline
Lieutenant
Member's Gallery
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Belding MI
Posts: 807
Default

Forgot to update this but i did use forscan along with a wifi elm 327 obd adapter to change my tpms pressure. I also saw options to change tire sizes, fuel tank size, seat belt min der, daytime running lights, and a ton of other stuff. it also can monitor quite a few parameters. All these features are only available with the windows version of the application, not android or apple. For the price of the adapter ($10-$20) i dont see a reason not to get it.
  #10  
Old 11-23-2016, 12:33 PM
f100cleveland f100cleveland is offline
Corporal
Member's Gallery
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Location: St. James, MN
Posts: 93
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by sootie View Post
PM me your email and I will send the instructions for dte recalibration. You will need someone with ids to do it
I know this is referencing the titan tank, but do you have dte calibration for a 2012 f350 ccsb? Mine will show empty but I can only get about 17-18 gallons in the tank on fill up. I know I've read this is a problem, but didn't realize it could possibly be re-calibrated.

Thanks
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 12:31 AM.

 

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.

Designed by Military Ltd