New guy from California

Chrisaod

Reaction score
Hey guys, my names Chris. Just bought a 02 7.3 f350 with 142 on the odometer. First diesel for me, but I am a mechanic for John Deere so diesel knowledge isn’t new for me. It’s in relatively good shape drivetrain wise, needs paint and a driver seat cover. I’m gonna take it today to a local guy for an estimate on what the paint is gonna cost. It’s got a full turbo back MBRP kit on it. New batteries, water pump, and thermostats, as well has a few steering/suspension components. It’s Dark teal metallic, paint code R2.
I have a company truck so this is going to be primarily a tow rig / weekend driver. Im sure I’ll get some crap for it but I’m pretty sure I want to do the 17+ style mirrors for it and when it’s painted all the plastics will be done as well. Plans are to get a CTS2 monitor, tint and level. Truck has no oil anywhere on it nor does it look freshly cleaned. That being said does anyone have or point me in the direction of this color truck paint matched
aefe3282c2db1a60e23121d4df4de861.jpg
e10a5eedf191304db6ba7114d24c5637.jpg

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Chrisaod

Reaction score
I’m about 3-4 from both fires about dead center of both of them. I’m located in Merced. An hour north of Fresno and about an hour south of Modesto

dmd

Reaction score
Looked like you were in the valley. Appears to be a nice low mileage truck. Any other
modifications done to it?

Is it a catalyst truck? You will be limited on what you can do being in CA. Is it a CA
truck or a 49 state truck?

Chrisaod

Reaction score
Looked like you were in the valley. Appears to be a nice low mileage truck. Any other
modifications done to it?

Is it a catalyst truck? You will be limited on what you can do being in CA. Is it a CA
truck or a 49 state truck?

It is a non catalyst truck, built in Kentucky. 3:73 gears.