Go Back   PowerStrokeArmy > Non - Specific > Engine Conversion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11  
Old 11-28-2015, 08:21 AM
Jeremy's Avatar
Jeremy Jeremy is offline
Sergeant
Member's Gallery
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Utah/Montana
Posts: 128
Default

94-98 T444E'a used a ford pcm, and i've run a single program style(gold superchip) on them from php in the past. I think the ford superduty donar would be a better way to go through.
__________________
16 6.7 F-250 XLT 4x4
06 6.0 F-250 XLT 4x4 auto
05 6.0 Excursion EB 4x4
00 7.3 F-350 Lariat 4x4 12 speed
95 7.3 F-Superduty XL PSD Auto Mechanics Truck
94 7.3 F-Superduty XL PSD 5 Speed 12ft Flatbed
93 7.3 F-Superduty XL IDI 5 Speed 12ft Dump bed
  #12  
Old 11-28-2015, 08:50 AM
dsberman94's Avatar
dsberman94 dsberman94 is offline
General
Member's Gallery
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Pennsylvania
Posts: 10,518
Default

I think php might actually sell a t444e chip, specifically meant for that PCM. T444e shows up, or used to, on php's website in one of the drop down menus.
__________________
02 F250 7.3 Crew Cab Short Bed Lariat
PHP Hydra, Ge4rhead tunes, Edge insight CTS monitor
Mild Trans Build, Dual disc TC
GTP38R, T500, PIS 175/80s in the engine. waiting to see rods one day

Turned 200k miles 1/18/2015
  #13  
Old 11-28-2015, 11:45 AM
Smokin444's Avatar
Smokin444 Smokin444 is offline
Corporal
Member's Gallery
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Easton,Md
Posts: 53
Default

If I went with a super duty engine harness would I need the wiring inside the cab too? The plan was to run auto meter gauges but I didn't know I'd need the cluster or harness from inside the cab.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
  #14  
Old 11-28-2015, 02:12 PM
Baker42's Avatar
Baker42 Baker42 is offline
Sergeant
Member's Gallery
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: New Mexico
Posts: 345
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by UpstateDieselGuy View Post
Would the T444E harness work with a Ford PCM for programming and tuning?
No, differant animal. T444E makes more tq and is rev limited. All controlled by the PCM
  #15  
Old 01-12-2016, 09:33 PM
Skill_Kills Skill_Kills is offline
Sergeant
Member's Gallery
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: Princeton MN
Posts: 215
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Smokin444 View Post
If I went with a super duty engine harness would I need the wiring inside the cab too? The plan was to run auto meter gauges but I didn't know I'd need the cluster or harness from inside the cab.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
the cluster is needed to verify the PCM. I was going to run autometers in my rat rod but now i might not since i need the cluster in there. Theres quite a bit to use from the harness inside the cab. Throttle,brake,clutch,cluster,Barometric sensor,and some relays. not to mention ignition wires
__________________
-Brian
'53 F250
S468, 250/200s, ARP studs, COMP springs, smith bros pushrods, South Bend DD Clutch, Irate fuel

02 350 CCSB 7.3L Lariat 4x4
6637, HPx, FRx, CCV, Warn premiums, ISSPro EV2s, 5" exhaust, DP tuner F6, WW
  #16  
Old 01-27-2016, 11:48 PM
FORDAHLBILT's Avatar
FORDAHLBILT FORDAHLBILT is offline
Sergeant
Member's Gallery
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Location: Brentwood Nor Cal
Posts: 114
Default

i did this swap in a 67 f250 highboy. had a donor truck so I used the e4od and the sterling.

I used all the wiring and cluster from the donor. I didn't bother choppin it up.
__________________
1996 Regular Cab Short Bed 2wd. Built, s475, 300/200s. tube bed, 31/13 slicks

11sec fuel only on a stock trans

1997 Crew Cab. 250/100s, full 5", 7" lift SAS and zf5 swap.

Instagram: FORDAHLBILT
  #17  
Old 01-28-2016, 04:46 AM
markfuga markfuga is offline
Sergeant
Member's Gallery
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Leesburg, VA
Posts: 161
Default

I did this swap into a 58 Chevy truck and chopped the wire harness down to absolute bare minimum. I used a 97 F250 as the donor and from the cab harness you need to keep: barometer, accelerator pedal, DLC. If your donor is an automatic then you also need to use the speedometer module (not the entire cluster) and the VSS from the rear axle. If you have a manual transmission then you don't need any part of the gauge cluster nor the VSS. I'm currently swapping a 96 PSD/auto into a 78 F250 but taking a different approach with the wiring. I'm re-wiring the entire truck with the 96 donor harness because the 78 doesnt have much left of it's harness.
  #18  
Old 01-31-2016, 08:07 AM
Skill_Kills Skill_Kills is offline
Sergeant
Member's Gallery
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: Princeton MN
Posts: 215
Default

I wonder if there's a difference between an OBS and superduty with what might be required. I'll have to unplug my cluster and see. I'd rather not use the cluster in the 53 anyways
__________________
-Brian
'53 F250
S468, 250/200s, ARP studs, COMP springs, smith bros pushrods, South Bend DD Clutch, Irate fuel

02 350 CCSB 7.3L Lariat 4x4
6637, HPx, FRx, CCV, Warn premiums, ISSPro EV2s, 5" exhaust, DP tuner F6, WW
  #19  
Old 02-09-2016, 09:39 PM
superpsd's Avatar
superpsd superpsd is offline
Major
Member's Gallery
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: auburn wa
Posts: 1,675
Default

The superduty has a few more pieces to the puzzle. If I were going to do a swap I would stick with the OBS harness. Simple and can be tuned easily. The T444E setup I have read can be flashed. However there is no flippable chip available as far as I know. The PCM is limited.
__________________
97-250 7.3 Eaton TVS Supercharged, S369sxe, R&D IDI performance T4 mount, my B350/200s, Honey Badger SR with My tunes, BMW M3 seats, Sky 5" RSK skyjacker drop pivot brackets, Sky shackles and hangers, Toyo M/T

1948 GMC Detroit 453T
1951 Mack A51T
1916 Federal 1 1/2T
  #20  
Old 03-20-2017, 09:07 AM
vegoildieselguy's Avatar
vegoildieselguy vegoildieselguy is offline
Private
Member's Gallery
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Southern Indiana
Posts: 27
Default

Cutting down a 2000 f350 auto 4wd harness to run a manual trans 85 with engine conversion. I wired a couple lights from the dash I wanted such as CEL and WTS. Got rid of the 2000 cluster and everything back to the GEM. Now, I'm assuming I messed up because I can't even get the PCM to power up, turn on the wts light, or power up my CTS. Thoughts?


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
__________________
1985 F-250 HD 6.9l w/Banks Turbo, 4WD conversion w/ '97 D60 trutrac, ZF5, 10.25 Rearend, 3.55's, (building 7.3l powerstroke for this truck)
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 12:45 PM.

 

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.

Designed by Military Ltd