Go Back   PowerStrokeArmy > Non - Specific > Truck Audio

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #31  
Old 11-29-2017, 12:33 PM
PrecisionEngine's Avatar
PrecisionEngine PrecisionEngine is offline
Sergeant
Member's Gallery
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Illinois
Posts: 214
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by slc6oh View Post
Are the door speakers in the sony navi systems set up as mids? Would swapping say a p1 fosgate coax into the door crispen it up? All other things left alone?


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
I never scoped the original L/O off the original amp. However, if you install new speakers, they're still being fed a clipped output, that you cannot change, from that Sony amp.

I think the only way you can get a clean true output to the speaker is by cutting the Sony amp out of the equation.

Hope that helps.
__________________
2010 F250 HD: MCC, Elite, RCD, Midwest Diesel
  #32  
Old 11-29-2017, 02:26 PM
slc6oh's Avatar
slc6oh slc6oh is offline
Lieutenant
Member's Gallery
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Location: Utah
Posts: 623
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by PrecisionEngine View Post
I never scoped the original L/O off the original amp. However, if you install new speakers, they're still being fed a clipped output, that you cannot change, from that Sony amp.

I think the only way you can get a clean true output to the speaker is by cutting the Sony amp out of the equation.

Hope that helps.


Thanks for the input sir!


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
__________________
-SOLD06' ccsb lariat,KC 1.5, o ring'd/studded heads, driven diesel regulated return,5" exhaust with 4"dp, coolant filter, precision converter, insite cts2
-15' ccsb lariat, leveled on 35s, light weight exhaust, ez lynk, tyrant sotf tuning, no limit stage 2 intake, no limit egr cooler flow modification.
  #33  
Old 08-08-2018, 11:25 AM
Texan6Seven Texan6Seven is offline
Corporal
Member's Gallery
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: Ft Worth, TX
Posts: 57
Default

https://pac-audio.com/catalog/amppro...faces/ap4-fd21

I bought one of these. Super easy to install. Gives a clean, 5V signal. It retains the Sony amp to keep all system chimes warning sounds and Sync functions. They have a wire harness coming out that plugs in line at the Sony amp with wire leads that can be installed to your aftermarket amp to run the mids, highs without cutting any factory wires. So far I’ve got a 10” Pioneer sub ran off a 500W Alpine and the bass sounds fantastic and gets punchier as you increase volume. Just waiting on that wire harness so I can get the mids, highs straightened out.
__________________
2013 CCSB, 290k mi, SCT, Full diet, FloPro 4”, MPD 364.5 with piping, Carli 4.5” Commuter with Deavers, ICON trac bar, Fox steering, V Rock 20x12, 35” Toyo RT, AmpPro stereo integration w/5V signal, Alpine amps, Image Dynamics 6.5” comp all around
  #34  
Old 08-10-2018, 06:03 AM
Texan6Seven Texan6Seven is offline
Corporal
Member's Gallery
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: Ft Worth, TX
Posts: 57
Default

Wire harness just released. Mine will be here next week. Will get it installed and let you know what I think.

https://pac-audio.com/catalog/audio-.../5238-aph-fd01
__________________
2013 CCSB, 290k mi, SCT, Full diet, FloPro 4”, MPD 364.5 with piping, Carli 4.5” Commuter with Deavers, ICON trac bar, Fox steering, V Rock 20x12, 35” Toyo RT, AmpPro stereo integration w/5V signal, Alpine amps, Image Dynamics 6.5” comp all around
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 04:07 AM.

 

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.

Designed by Military Ltd