Go Back   PowerStrokeArmy > Headlines > Newly Enlisted

Old 11-12-2018, 09:43 AM
Private
Member's Gallery

Default New guy from California

Hey guys, my names Chris. Just bought a 02 7.3 f350 with 142 on the odometer. First diesel for me, but I am a mechanic for John Deere so diesel knowledge isnít new for me. Itís in relatively good shape drivetrain wise, needs paint and a driver seat cover. Iím gonna take it today to a local guy for an estimate on what the paint is gonna cost. Itís got a full turbo back MBRP kit on it. New batteries, water pump, and thermostats, as well has a few steering/suspension components. Itís Dark teal metallic, paint code R2.
I have a company truck so this is going to be primarily a tow rig / weekend driver. Im sure Iíll get some crap for it but Iím pretty sure I want to do the 17+ style mirrors for it and when itís painted all the plastics will be done as well. Plans are to get a CTS2 monitor, tint and level. Truck has no oil anywhere on it nor does it look freshly cleaned. That being said does anyone have or point me in the direction of this color truck paint matched

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Old 11-12-2018, 09:57 AM
General
Member's Gallery

Welcome to the Army. Any forest fires near you?
96 F-350 RC 4x4 Hypermax Rods, PIS 300/200s G head tunes, Garrett GT4294, Beans IDM, ARP head & main, girdle, half filled block, DI cam, Dual IPRs, ceramic coated bowls, anti-friction skirts, Haldex pump over Honey Badger Jr, Diesel site High volume lpop, Billet intake Plenums, Dual SD pumps, Fluidampner, beehive springs, cosmetic head gaskets, Inconel valves, hardend guides, Ported and polished heads by me, home made RR fuel, 5 speed tranny, with SB 3600 DxD. Snow water meth.
Old 11-12-2018, 10:20 AM
Private
Member's Gallery

Iím about 3-4 from both fires about dead center of both of them. Iím located in Merced. An hour north of Fresno and about an hour south of Modesto

Old 11-12-2018, 12:22 PM
Lieutenant
Member's Gallery