P20BA

ZCherry27

Reaction score
First let me apologize for only coming to you guys with problems and not much helpful information yet,but I'm still learning about the 6.7.

With that said I know what the code means and all that, but being at 86k I know I'm out of emissions warranty but still have the motor warranty. Does it make sense to replace the DEF tank heater only to turn around in 14k miles to put truck on a diet? Living in Wisconsin and getting close to the time of year where it's starting to consistently drop below 32 degrees at night should I be worried about it, or not worry to much until temps starting getting closer to 12? I thought i read somewhere that's when the DEF starts to freeze. Also, for those of you that replaced it how hard was it? If I had more faith in my nearest dealer I might just bite the bullet and let them do it but after getting the truck back with a loose oil filter after last oil change I have lost all confidence in them. Sorry for the ramble just trying to get a game plan set up.

sootie

Reaction score
First let me apologize for only coming to you guys with problems and not much helpful information yet,but I'm still learning about the 6.7.