Go Back   PowerStrokeArmy > Power Strokes > 6.7 Aftermarket

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #111  
Old 03-12-2018, 01:36 PM
lincolnlocker's Avatar
lincolnlocker lincolnlocker is offline
General
Member's Gallery
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: central new york
Posts: 25,698
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ackerdiesel View Post
Theyíre still tuning..


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro
Im pretty sure jarred said otherwise in a differnt thread.

live life full throttle
__________________
00,f350,4x4,cc,drw. Sold... good bye ole girl. I will miss you
15,f350,4x4,cclb, not stock
god bless america and the farmer who feeds your fat ass
  #112  
Old 03-15-2018, 11:35 AM
Smokun's Avatar
Smokun Smokun is offline
Private
Member's Gallery
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Posts: 25
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by bigrpowr View Post
what was the old turbo ? i'd love to hear how a turbo makes it so you dont run out of fuel.


Old turbo was stock dual inlet turbo. When I say run out of fuel I could not hold rail pressure with the stock turbo. With my file now I can maintain real pressure without any p-0087. I donít quite get what you are asking about a turbo not making it run out of fuel but I work on gas engines and I know if you put a different turbo on a gas engine that produce more boost in a different power band you would definitely need to tweak some things in fuel mapping/ timing/ etc. . Iím asking a question. Iím not trying to be a know it all. If you have an answer that makes sense Iíd love to hear it.


Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
  #113  
Old 03-15-2018, 12:59 PM
bigrpowr's Avatar
bigrpowr bigrpowr is offline
<How I Fly
Member's Gallery
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 15,224
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Smokun View Post
Old turbo was stock dual inlet turbo. When I say run out of fuel I could not hold rail pressure with the stock turbo. With my file now I can maintain real pressure without any p-0087. I donít quite get what you are asking about a turbo not making it run out of fuel but I work on gas engines and I know if you put a different turbo on a gas engine that produce more boost in a different power band you would definitely need to tweak some things in fuel mapping/ timing/ etc. . Iím asking a question. Iím not trying to be a know it all. If you have an answer that makes sense Iíd love to hear it.


Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
turbo has absolutely nothing to do with holding rail pressure. must have been a bad tune and now a good tune with new turbo . the only thing that effects rail, is fuel pumps , injectors , control valves, and tuning of said items .
__________________
SCT , EZ-LYNK , MCC Custom Tuning Available
H&S Motorsports / FASS Fuel Systems / Wilwood Brakes / Precision Turbo / Spearco / PMF Suspension / Midwest Diesel / Maryland Performance Diesel / Tyrant Tuning / PPEI / Chaos Tuning / GDP Tuning / TSD Tuning / PSP Diesel / ODawg's / Fleece / Wherli Custom Fab / ICON Vehicle Dynamics / Specialty Forged / American Force / KC Turbos / Flo Pro / MBRP / AFE Power / Ford Performance / AMP Research / King Shock Technology / Fox Racing Shocks / SOTA Offroad / Rigid Industries
Email for quickest response mike@nolimitdiesel.com or 1-800-581-8986
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 10:40 AM.

 

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.

Designed by Military Ltd