Time for a Sig Update I guess.

Reaction score
Been on here a long time. Outlasted most of the folks I knew in the beginning. Both my trucks still going strong, some upgraded in the future yet.
I guess it has been 6 years since I updated the sig, I have been doing the mechanic gig for 38 years now, been a maintenance manager 30 years. Currently have over 100 trucks in San Jose CA, mostly Cummins CNG.

Reaction score
Hah good you are still around. Yes, I'm the Maintenance Manager for a major garbage company in San Jose. Over 100 trucks, mostly CNG. 16 mechanic shop. Go back to the ranch on the weekends.

Spent a year and a half in Kalispell and Hamilton Montana. The Bitterroots, the Missions, and Flathead lake were spectacular as well as the people. Can't figure out why I came back..........

Last edited:

F350BOB

Reaction score
I haven't been on here long but was always a lurker. I was on the Diesel Stop back in the day. I wonder how many of us who had these almost antique trucks from new or almost new like me 2,000mi . still have them? Since the 6.0 I have no desire for a new f350. Although the lure of cheap easy power of the 6.4 had me curious reading of all their problems on forums quickly cured that itch. I guess it's also good a common working family man can't afford /justify a 60k truck. Does your company still use the idi's in their fleet?. If so that's amazing since most companys replace with newer stuff long before the old is worn out. I had a 86 f350 crew cab 6.9 t19 4x4 that I daily drove a few years sadly I had to sell it shortly after I got married no time for projects. My 97 f350 actually survived a lot of "toy" sales as I told my wife it will carry my casket to my grave...

Reaction score
Go back even further to Jason's Powerstroke Page on Abingdon Online! I lurked there for a bit before joining F-D.com in Feb 2000. Cheers!

F350BOB

Reaction score