2017 White Gold

StrokiNDieseL

Reaction score
2017 F250 Lariat 6.7L w/7K miles so it sounded good.. 14.8K offered for the 6whore with need of hg, ac, oil cooler, body mounts & other bs so it was time to part with her. Been away from site doing the family business thing, raising the brats & taking care of the property takes most my time but I have always checked in for sales on trucks/parts. Hope the PSA fam has been well and good to see the Ol’ timers keeping things in check and most still actively involved spreading knowledge.

Went through the sections of 6.7 (hoping for updated rods) and thinking the diet plan should have started already. Live the dirt road lyfe these days and thinking suspension work 1st, leveling kit with shock upgrades & intake to start. Wife looking over my shoulder as I’m studying routes/options & mentioned that I have a warranty and no need to look at that now :blah: so how long can I wait is the real question. Power loss over 90mph so far is my only complaint & dead pedal! Wasn’t suppose to get a truck as a Kubota L2501 was just purchased last yr and all the toys that come with tractors add up! So now the mod addiction is back to work so the brain will need to figure truck part or implement 🤔😆.

Attachments

• 7E704F32-294E-4EF4-8191-E2771A481104.jpg
    7E704F32-294E-4EF4-8191-E2771A481104.jpg
    19 KB · Views: 185

StrokiNDieseL

Reaction score
You guys think just reducing the rear block from one of vendors will level me? My fox 2.0’s on 6.4 sucked with no rear blocks on this 2mile dirt road is my main reason for hopes of improvement on this 17’.

Black AOD

Reaction score
These trucks have 3" of rear rake factory, roughly. Pulling the rear block will leave you almost dead level, mine almost looked rear low it was so level when I pulled my block. Then I dropped the front with 4800# coils (coming from 5600s) and now I have 1.5" of rear rake again which is what I wanted.