Go Back   PowerStrokeArmy > Non - Specific > Truck Audio

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11  
Old 02-23-2017, 12:44 AM
BIG JUICE's Avatar
BIG JUICE BIG JUICE is offline
Sergeant
Member's Gallery
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Apollo beach FLA
Posts: 425
Default

thanks for this post. I am about to start on my audison system! I didn't want to mess with stereo becuase of ****ttie output from head unit. You may have saved my day!!
__________________
2015 F250 platinum white-loaded(dual alts, rapid heat, cab lights), flopro 5", jones turbine 5050xl, polished No Limit stage 2/pg 7 and prefilter intake, h&s intercooler pipe(throttlebody-gone) and half ccv reroute, deleeted, blocked valve cover, PIP level 2 v8.0 tune, Rigid DOT fogs, Chinese curved 40" radius led, amp steps, weathertechs, edge cts2, titan tank, blue ox gooseneck, Hellwig bars, pmf pinch weld covers, retrofit projector headlights
  #12  
Old 02-23-2017, 07:27 AM
griz700rocket griz700rocket is online now
Sergeant
Member's Gallery
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Cisne, IL
Posts: 338
Default

Bought the wife a 2015 Expedition about a year ago. Has the sony nav unit and I'm completely underwhelmed with it's sound. I found a setting where you can switch from "stereo" to "surround" that helped some but it's still really poor. Is there something I'm missing or are they just that bad?
__________________
2013 CCSB 6.7 - MiniMaxx, GHead, Dieselsite fuel/water
2012 SCLB F150 - 3.5, SCT X4, 5 star, catless DP
2001 SCLB 7.3 6 speed, TS chip, TDP Tunes
(Sold) 2008 CCSB 6.4 automatic, H&S, GH tunes
  #13  
Old 02-23-2017, 11:01 AM
PrecisionEngine's Avatar
PrecisionEngine PrecisionEngine is offline
Sergeant
Member's Gallery
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Illinois
Posts: 134
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by BIG JUICE View Post
thanks for this post. I am about to start on my audison system! I didn't want to mess with stereo becuase of ****ttie output from head unit. You may have saved my day!!
I also use audison. It is VERY picky on input voltage and signal cleanliness.

Glad I could help.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G935A using Tapatalk
__________________
2010 F250 HD: ********, Elite, RCD
  #14  
Old 02-23-2017, 11:30 AM
PrecisionEngine's Avatar
PrecisionEngine PrecisionEngine is offline
Sergeant
Member's Gallery
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Illinois
Posts: 134
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by griz700rocket View Post
Bought the wife a 2015 Expedition about a year ago. Has the sony nav unit and I'm completely underwhelmed with it's sound. I found a setting where you can switch from "stereo" to "surround" that helped some but it's still really poor. Is there something I'm missing or are they just that bad?
they suck. I've spent quite a bit of time scoping the head unit in stock form, it clips significantly. I assume for speaker protection.

You could try to change the settings using FORscan. But, as i mentioned above, I don't know if you could cause damage to the factory amp.
__________________
2010 F250 HD: ********, Elite, RCD
  #15  
Old 03-07-2017, 10:37 AM
JetExpress_6.7's Avatar
JetExpress_6.7 JetExpress_6.7 is online now
Sergeant
Member's Gallery
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Posts: 170
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by PrecisionEngine View Post
I guess you could if there was coding for a non-siruis radio..... take a look at the Google docs spreadsheet that powerstroked08 posted on the FORscan conversation.

In that spreadsheet there's a breakdown of the coding. That sheet is for f150s, not everything is correct for superdutys but you'll get an idea of what can be done.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G935A using Tapatalk
Which Forscan conversation are you referencing here? Looking to apply what you have here and need to research. Thanks!

Also, sent you a PM
__________________
2014 F250 "Jet Express" 6.7L CCLB, S&B Filter, Falken Wild Peaks, Walker Evans Legacy 18x9, Carli 2.5" Backcountry w/ Deavers
2003 F150 "2-wheel Peel" 4.2L V6 RCLB, My first truck, hand-me-down from my grandfather, bone stock
2000 F350 "Shop Truck" 7.3L V8 RCLB
  #16  
Old 03-07-2017, 11:14 AM
PrecisionEngine's Avatar
PrecisionEngine PrecisionEngine is offline
Sergeant
Member's Gallery
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Illinois
Posts: 134
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by JetExpress_6.7 View Post
Which Forscan conversation are you referencing here? Looking to apply what you have here and need to research. Thanks!

Also, sent you a PM
PSA's FORscan thread is here: http://powerstrokearmy.com/forums/sh...t=74531&page=9

I think some of the links in that thread are going dead.

Here's the link for the F150 google doc: https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets...5730/htmlview#
__________________
2010 F250 HD: ********, Elite, RCD
  #17  
Old 03-07-2017, 11:15 AM
JetExpress_6.7's Avatar
JetExpress_6.7 JetExpress_6.7 is online now
Sergeant
Member's Gallery
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Posts: 170
Default

Pete, here's the spreadhseet I mentioned on the phone for 11-16 Super Duty's.

Thanks for the call too!

https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets...#gid=882975515
__________________
2014 F250 "Jet Express" 6.7L CCLB, S&B Filter, Falken Wild Peaks, Walker Evans Legacy 18x9, Carli 2.5" Backcountry w/ Deavers
2003 F150 "2-wheel Peel" 4.2L V6 RCLB, My first truck, hand-me-down from my grandfather, bone stock
2000 F350 "Shop Truck" 7.3L V8 RCLB
  #18  
Old 06-05-2017, 06:46 PM
JetExpress_6.7's Avatar
JetExpress_6.7 JetExpress_6.7 is online now
Sergeant
Member's Gallery
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Posts: 170
Default

Hey Pete, bringing this back up. What line did you modify to achieve your fixed or variable line level out in the ACM as built?

727-01-01 is what I recall but I can't remember which digit to change or what to change it to
__________________
2014 F250 "Jet Express" 6.7L CCLB, S&B Filter, Falken Wild Peaks, Walker Evans Legacy 18x9, Carli 2.5" Backcountry w/ Deavers
2003 F150 "2-wheel Peel" 4.2L V6 RCLB, My first truck, hand-me-down from my grandfather, bone stock
2000 F350 "Shop Truck" 7.3L V8 RCLB
  #19  
Old 06-05-2017, 09:59 PM
PrecisionEngine's Avatar
PrecisionEngine PrecisionEngine is offline
Sergeant
Member's Gallery
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Illinois
Posts: 134
Default

I'll look tomorrow.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G935A using Tapatalk
__________________
2010 F250 HD: ********, Elite, RCD
  #20  
Old 06-26-2017, 09:57 AM
PrecisionEngine's Avatar
PrecisionEngine PrecisionEngine is offline
Sergeant
Member's Gallery
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Illinois
Posts: 134
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by JetExpress_6.7 View Post
Hey Pete, bringing this back up. What line did you modify to achieve your fixed or variable line level out in the ACM as built?

727-01-01 is what I recall but I can't remember which digit to change or what to change it to
Hey man, Sorry for the delay. been super busy with work and school. Below is a screen shot from the f150 spreadsheet. Since my truck is a '10, I didn't trust the descriptions for each variable. So, i chose to scope the outputs on each. I ended up using choosing variable 5. That gave me the cleanest unclipped line output all the way to 3 clicks from full volume.

hope that helps.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg line level change screen clip.jpg (12.8 KB, 16 views)
__________________
2010 F250 HD: ********, Elite, RCD
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 09:58 AM.

 

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.

Designed by Military Ltd