Go Back   PowerStrokeArmy > Power Strokes > 6.0 Tech

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-14-2017, 03:11 PM
Joshf250's Avatar
Joshf250 Joshf250 is offline
Private
Member's Gallery
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Posts: 46
Default Power window help!

My passenger side window will not go up or down, I have replaced the switch and motor. Iím getting power to everything, so I donít see what Iím missing here? Is there any ground wires that relate to the power windows?


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
  #2  
Old 11-14-2017, 03:47 PM
jpow95 jpow95 is offline
Corporal
Member's Gallery
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Posts: 63
Default

Can you control the window with the driver side window switch


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
  #3  
Old 11-14-2017, 04:18 PM
Joshf250's Avatar
Joshf250 Joshf250 is offline
Private
Member's Gallery
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Posts: 46
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jpow95 View Post
Can you control the window with the driver side window switch


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk


No I canít, Iím getting power on that side too. If the switch on the driver side is bad will it cause the other side not to work?


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
  #4  
Old 11-14-2017, 04:20 PM
jpow95 jpow95 is offline
Corporal
Member's Gallery
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Posts: 63
Default

I know on the 7.3 if the switch is unplugged it will not work on the passenger side has to complete the circuit


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
  #5  
Old 11-14-2017, 04:29 PM
jpow95 jpow95 is offline
Corporal
Member's Gallery
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Posts: 63
Default

Do you have power at the have you checked Power at the window motor


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
  #6  
Old 11-14-2017, 04:38 PM
Joshf250's Avatar
Joshf250 Joshf250 is offline
Private
Member's Gallery
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Posts: 46
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jpow95 View Post
Do you have power at the have you checked Power at the window motor


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk


Yes I have power at the motor itself which has me stumped


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
  #7  
Old 11-14-2017, 05:18 PM
jpow95 jpow95 is offline
Corporal
Member's Gallery
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Posts: 63
Default

And you said itís a new motor do you have a power probe to test the motor on itís own out of the circuit


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
  #8  
Old 11-14-2017, 05:21 PM
Joshf250's Avatar
Joshf250 Joshf250 is offline
Private
Member's Gallery
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Posts: 46
Default

Iíve put 12 directly to the motor just to check and it worked, I at night the window switch still doesnít light up even with the new one


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
  #9  
Old 11-15-2017, 08:20 PM
95GTSpeedDemon 95GTSpeedDemon is offline
Private
Member's Gallery
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Posts: 7
Default

Put power or power and ground directly to the motor?

Sent from my LG-E980 using Tapatalk
  #10  
Old 11-15-2017, 08:21 PM
6.0 Tech's Avatar
6.0 Tech 6.0 Tech is online now
Major
Member's Gallery
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Location: Mesa, AZ
Posts: 2,451
Default

As stated previously, the master window switch needs to be working to complete the circuit for all the other switches.
__________________
04 cclb IDP and TSD tunes, KC Stage 2 hi pressure, S476 atmosphere, Odawg Stage 2 ported intake, RCD Stage 1 cam, RCD lifters and pushrods, RCD 120# valve springs, ARP 625s, o ringed heads, Warren 7mm 250/100 hybrids, Strictly bowl dereete regulated return, Air Dog 2 4g, Snow stage 2 water/meth
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 06:42 AM.

 

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.

Designed by Military Ltd