Go Back   PowerStrokeArmy > Power Strokes > 6.7 Aftermarket > 6.7 Tuning

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-24-2015, 07:25 PM
2012dually 2012dually is offline
Private
Member's Gallery
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Location: Canada
Posts: 24
Default Limiters

Hey guys, just wondering if it is worth while to raise all the torque limiters passed 1400 Nm seeing as how none of the maps that use torque as a reference go above 1300?
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Capture.JPG (45.8 KB, 59 views)
  #2  
Old 10-25-2015, 02:09 AM
CoreyMS CoreyMS is offline
Sergeant
Member's Gallery
 
Join Date: May 2014
Posts: 108
Default

I would.
  #3  
Old 10-25-2015, 11:11 AM
2012dually 2012dually is offline
Private
Member's Gallery
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Location: Canada
Posts: 24
Default

What would be the benifit in raising them higher then 1400? The pedal to torque map doesnt call for more then 1300 and none of the other control maps axis are over 1300.
  #4  
Old 10-25-2015, 03:11 PM
CoreyMS CoreyMS is offline
Sergeant
Member's Gallery
 
Join Date: May 2014
Posts: 108
Default

You raise what is called for in some instances, like pedal to torque.
  #5  
Old 10-26-2015, 09:41 PM
SpartanDieselTech's Avatar
SpartanDieselTech SpartanDieselTech is offline
Lieutenant
Member's Gallery
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Posts: 524
Default

1400 is as high as you need to go.

Keep in mind that torque number is simply getting passed along to other tables as an axis normalizer. If the other tables max out at 1300 or 1400, the ECM will not interpolate any further than those values.

Since the actual outputs (VGT, injection pulsewidth, injection pressure) end normalization at 1400nm, any value 1400nm or higher will drive the ECM to the end of those tables. If those tables end at 1400, then the actual pulsewidth (or other given parameter) will only go to the bottom row/column. Changing it to 1500 or higher will have no actual effect.
__________________
Matt Geouge
President + Lead Calibration
******* Diesel Technologies, LLC
  #6  
Old 10-27-2015, 08:18 PM
2012dually 2012dually is offline
Private
Member's Gallery
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Location: Canada
Posts: 24
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by *******DieselTech View Post
1400 is as high as you need to go.

Keep in mind that torque number is simply getting passed along to other tables as an axis normalizer. If the other tables max out at 1300 or 1400, the ECM will not interpolate any further than those values.

Since the actual outputs (VGT, injection pulsewidth, injection pressure) end normalization at 1400nm, any value 1400nm or higher will drive the ECM to the end of those tables. If those tables end at 1400, then the actual pulsewidth (or other given parameter) will only go to the bottom row/column. Changing it to 1500 or higher will have no actual effect.
Thank you for clarifying that!
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 11:50 PM.

 

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.

Designed by Military Ltd