Go Back   PowerStrokeArmy > Non - Specific > Truck Audio

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #21  
Old 06-26-2017, 10:56 AM
JetExpress_6.7's Avatar
JetExpress_6.7 JetExpress_6.7 is offline
Sergeant
Member's Gallery
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Posts: 169
Default

Ok good to know.

I don't trust that spreadsheet either cause its a generation newer that mine (2014, sync2?) and a complete different H/U I'm assuming since its F150.

I unfortunately don't have access to a o-scope or I'd fiddle myself. I was messing around recently and tried some of the values on that F150 spreadsheet, but nothing made an audible difference each time I changed a value. I figured if I was changing to a 4v un-amp'd signal, I'd have very minimal sound coming from the speakers in the stock config (H/U direct to speaker since I've got the non-sony system). Nothing changed though, volume knob functioned the same regardless of settings and sound was at normal levels.
__________________
2014 F250 "Jet Express" 6.7L CCLB, S&B Filter, Falken Wild Peaks, Walker Evans Legacy 18x9, Carli 2.5" Backcountry w/ Deavers
2003 F150 "2-wheel Peel" 4.2L V6 RCLB, My first truck, hand-me-down from my grandfather, bone stock
2000 F350 "Shop Truck" 7.3L V8 RCLB
  #22  
Old 06-26-2017, 01:05 PM
PrecisionEngine's Avatar
PrecisionEngine PrecisionEngine is offline
Sergeant
Member's Gallery
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Illinois
Posts: 134
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by JetExpress_6.7 View Post
Ok good to know.

I don't trust that spreadsheet either cause its a generation newer that mine (2014, sync2?) and a complete different H/U I'm assuming since its F150.

I unfortunately don't have access to a o-scope or I'd fiddle myself. I was messing around recently and tried some of the values on that F150 spreadsheet, but nothing made an audible difference each time I changed a value. I figured if I was changing to a 4v un-amp'd signal, I'd have very minimal sound coming from the speakers in the stock config (H/U direct to speaker since I've got the non-sony system). Nothing changed though, volume knob functioned the same regardless of settings and sound was at normal levels.

Not sure what's going on with yours... If you have been changing the values as described in the spreadsheet, you should have noticed some difference. some of those choices disable different channels. for example, one of the variables disables your rear speaker output completely.


I am not done tuning the system yet. next time I play with it I will try to take a video of the differences between variables....
__________________
2010 F250 HD: ********, Elite, RCD
  #23  
Old 06-26-2017, 02:10 PM
JetExpress_6.7's Avatar
JetExpress_6.7 JetExpress_6.7 is offline
Sergeant
Member's Gallery
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Posts: 169
Default

Ok thanks. Agreed with your statement of disabling channels though. I tried a lot of different combos, and nothing changed. At least nothing I could tell anyway...

I'd have to believe that our ACMs are much more similar than the new style (aluminum bodies) so I appreciate the help. The way you have your setup now, does the factory volume knob control the volume as it was originally? or do you have a separate volume knob on the amp to the door speakers? (i.e. is your output variable or fixed)
__________________
2014 F250 "Jet Express" 6.7L CCLB, S&B Filter, Falken Wild Peaks, Walker Evans Legacy 18x9, Carli 2.5" Backcountry w/ Deavers
2003 F150 "2-wheel Peel" 4.2L V6 RCLB, My first truck, hand-me-down from my grandfather, bone stock
2000 F350 "Shop Truck" 7.3L V8 RCLB
  #24  
Old 06-26-2017, 02:54 PM
PrecisionEngine's Avatar
PrecisionEngine PrecisionEngine is offline
Sergeant
Member's Gallery
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Illinois
Posts: 134
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by JetExpress_6.7 View Post
Ok thanks. Agreed with your statement of disabling channels though. I tried a lot of different combos, and nothing changed. At least nothing I could tell anyway...

I'd have to believe that our ACMs are much more similar than the new style (aluminum bodies) so I appreciate the help. The way you have your setup now, does the factory volume knob control the volume as it was originally? or do you have a separate volume knob on the amp to the door speakers? (i.e. is your output variable or fixed)
I can choose to use either the Bitone or the head unit as a volume control. I chose to fix the bitone and use the head unit as a volume control. therefore, i have mine set to variable. I like modifying stuff, but I like it to be as functional as it was stock.

Using the Bitone for a volume source is PITA. Further, you loose the steering wheel controls.

FYI: my ACM was not discoverable originally with ForScan. I had to email them and they sent me a modified version of the software. they said they would incorporate this into later builds, not sure if they did. I haven't had time to play with this since then....
__________________
2010 F250 HD: ********, Elite, RCD

Last edited by PrecisionEngine; 06-26-2017 at 02:56 PM.
  #25  
Old 06-26-2017, 07:05 PM
Lubbockguy1979's Avatar
Lubbockguy1979 Lubbockguy1979 is offline
Major
Member's Gallery
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: s. arlington, tx
Posts: 1,591
Default

Probably not intune with your stuff but on my 16 i was able to remove stuff on the radio so parts are avalible. I dont have a bunch of aftermarket stuff so past that i dont know

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G900A using Tapatalk
__________________
RANDY
2006 F250 CCSB 6.0 PSDFX4 LARIAT
SCTX2 CUSTOM TUNES, ISSPRO FUEL,AIR, FIRE,AND TRANNY
PRETTY MUCH STOCK
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 01:07 PM.

 

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.

Designed by Military Ltd