About to order Stage 1's and Beans 6 position

Lang

Reaction score
I bought a 2001 F-350 few months ago, 145k miles.
I changed every filter/fluid.
Installed 4" turbo back exhaust, DIY intake, guages, FRx, what else do you guys recommend prior to injectors going in? Should I do cups? Any input would be great!

Thanks!
Coy

David N

Reaction score
Go ahead and do yourself a favor, and go up to a set of 250/100's. You'll thank yourself later. LOL

ithumpwheniwalk

Reaction score
I did the 160/stock nozzles and wish I would've gone bigger...

Just my .02 cents

It's certainly better than stock though!!!

edit: most people say to go bigger with injectors and have them de-tuned to the power level you're looking for as opposed to buying small and wanting more later... although I'm no expert, that's what I've been told!

Last edited:

smokedout250

Reaction score
I would do 238/100s and guages you can tune them back so if you want more later you've got the choice to!

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

David N

Reaction score
Yep. Go full hybrid injectors, then you won't have to worry about oil pumps, and they can always be detuned to your desired power level.

And then a couple months later, when you're addicted to it and want to go bigger, all you have to do is make a simple phone call. No swapping injectors. Hell, I wish I would have went bigger than 250/100's.

Lang

Reaction score
I don't want to drop 6K for a BTS transmission when the stage 3's tear it up soon after... I plan on keeping those for 100k, this is my DD/work vehicle so don't feel like doing a turbo soon after and a HPOP. Just want a little more power/efficiency.

Should I just put new cups in?

mattman347

Reaction score
Stage 1s will be good for what it sounds like you want, contrary to popular belief hybrids are NOT for everybody! If cups are not bad now, I wouldn't worry about them.

powerstrokenstang

Reaction score