GMS Valve Spring Kits in stock!

SeeYa

Reaction score
I just want to clarify some information on this topic. I (Groff Motorsports) am the supplier/builder of these valve springs that are in question here. Jody at DP-Tuner is a friend of mine and I had developed these for my 7.3L a few years ago after we had some issues with my personal truck. I am a drag racing engine and chassis shop to give you a little back ground of my experience and have been in business sense 1999. I supply only DP-Tuner with these parts. I am having these springs built to my specifications and there are no retainers that are being made to fit them other than the ones we build. We machine the retainers in house out of a retainer blanks that my supplier builds. The valve keepers are common part to the race industry. The retainers and keepers are chromoly. I have been running these in my truck for several years now trouble free and have developed them from the ground up. So to answer a few questions that are going to be asked, Yes they are beehive springs, Yes they are a true drop in springs, Yes they use the stock spring locator/seal assembly, and No there is no need for any machining. The racer side of me says that you should always check spring pressures and and installed heights and shim all valve springs to the correct and same installed heights but I designed this so that for 99% of the people installing them can simply swap there’s for these without needing to install shims at all or check all of that stuff. Keep in mind that if you have had head work done (valve job, ect.) that you should check installed height due to the valve height potentially changing inside the valve seat. Ok with all that said, To say that a beehive spring is a beehive spring and you can get “X” beehive spring from here or there and it will work is 100% incorrect. Not saying you can't get one and if you can find a retainer that allows you to install it you can install it, but we built ours completely different tha