Best transmission?

Fordtrucks

Reaction score
I'm about to order a Trans. I'm thinking an Elite stage 4 with deep pan and tow upgrade. Already have a converter. Is there another company I should consider, or buy the Elite? Thanks.

sootie

Reaction score
Morgan @ Midwest. stand up dude and wont stop until you're satisfied.

bigrpowr

<How I Fly
Administrator
Reaction score
Elite. They work very well , I have no experience with Midwest to speak of but I've had a few elite trans and they perform flawlessly.

TXlineman83

Reaction score
Sub'd. Will be looking soon to do this myself. How about Suncoast. I've always heard great things.

"Opportunity is often overlooked because it is dressed in overalls and looks like work"

Thomas Edison.

madman1234509

Reaction score
For the simple fact that I couldn't het a hold of anyone at elite by phone the couple times over the last year or two to order basic parts, I'd go somewhere else for something as big as building a trans.

Fordtrucks

Reaction score
I will agree that Elite is a bit hard to get on the phone.. I will also say that my buddy just lost his stage 3 and Elite told him they would stand behind it 100%. I also think he is a bit frustrated with getting them on the phone for updates.

Last time I bought some parts from Morgan, he did me right and answered my calls. That simple little thing goes a long ways in my book!

madman1234509

Reaction score
It does.... not being able to get what you need in a timely fashion, or something as simple as getting them on the phone to answer questions.... Not just to take your money. Most parts are the same or have the same couple manufacturers so I wouldn't worry about who puts their name on it. Go with whoever gives you the best customer service. Building it isn't rocket science. The guy that did mine just followed the manual

Fordtrucks

Reaction score