A Few 5r Questions

Powerstroke214

Reaction score
As a few of you may know, my trans has decided to quit on me. Now I'm a novice at these engines, but know even less about how the trans works. All I really know is the shift sequence is 1-2-3-5-6 lol

My Truck: 06 ccsb, studded with 218k mi. Studded, the typical 6.0 things, AP Apex Jr. intake mani, Pmax, 175/75 injectors, traction bars, 35s

Before trans went: Truck has never been down the track, but has seen a few 3/4 throttle pulls to 100. I've attempted to be "gentle" and avoid getting on it hard in OD, as I've heard that added power and forcing it to downshift is hard on them. I've probably forced it to shift from 6L to 4th(I believe Mr. Kovalsky said they go to 4th because 3rd is too low when punching it in 6th) a hand full of times. I've also gotten it sideways quite a few times, probably daily lol. Only issues I've had have been occasional 3-5 flares* and hesitation going into reverse* and after sitting for over a week and the pmax was installed, it banged on a pull up hill, and according to the CTS went into 4th. Wouldn't coast forward under it's own power, as it was in "4th" I don't know if it was the actual 4th gear or 5th). I just drove off, it shifted into "5th"(6th) and all was well. Most it towed was another ccsb 6.0 on a tiny bumper pull, maybe for 15 mi, before that, a ford focus, scaffolding and wire and a few pieces of furniture, and a uHaul. Only the 6.0 was pulled with the current setup, everything else was stock fuel.