ficm repair

smokey73

Reaction score
who to use for ficm repair trucks down and need it. would like a bdp but money is tight right now any help is appreciated.

smokey73

Reaction score
im new to this ficm stuff so my 03 should have a 7 pin not a 4 does that make a difference with the half shell? If it does not would you know the part number?

Mdub707

Reaction score
Hey Chris, I'll be fixing them tonight bud. I'm sorry I didn't get back to you, my phone is on the fritz right now. Just keeps shutting off on me randomly.

Going to Hannaford after work for some steaks and beers and heading over to my buddies place right after to start working on them. :blitzed:

Mdub707

Reaction score
If you need one RIGHT AWAY, and can get to Herkimer, I'm 90% sure I'll have at least one good one in that batch that is already at proper voltages that you can borrow until I can fix some others... I'll know more in a couple hours. That way I can do my usual repair verification.

Mdub707

Reaction score
Oh in that case if you really need one and can get to Herkimer I'll give you the one off of my truck. It will buy us a couple days for me to get one of the repaired one's to you. Is that your only ride? Can you bring your FICM down with you? I'll just swap you a good working one right now, fix yours for you, and then we can swap back towards the end of the week? My apologies for not being able to get it done sooner man. I have 4 or 5 I need to do tonight, I will just go ahead and test them all right away, as soon as I know if I have a good one or not, I'll call you.

Mdub707

Reaction score