looking for thoughts

brownbros-ben

Reaction score
Truck currently:
06 f250, stock tranny,
motor: 155/stock tips, stock turbo(had powermax with batmowheel but blew up)
afe, intercooler pipes. elbow
k/n cold air intake
4" turbo back exhaust
sinister egr cooler.
xdp sump tank kit, fass 95gph lift pump with filters , to stock fuel pump(holds me at 62psi wot)
blue spring upgrade
6.4 banjo bolts
innovative tunes laid down 460hp on dyno anarchy tune not studded

This is my daily driver that I use as a weekend toy and toy hauler sometimes too. During the summer I put my slide in camper on truck and tow my jeep tj to off road events. I have never changed the tuning to tow always run x street and take it easy on hills (egt hits 1300-1400 max ) as a daily driver I can hammer on it and see 14-1600* for reference. Sled pulling and racing can max gauge out.

This is the build I am planning
parts I have in pile: egr delete kit, coolant filter kit, arp head studs, ford gaskets. boost fooler.

I have ordered a turbo from MAD TURBO WERKS - called the mad max it is suppose to be vgt with 66/94 mm wheel . Its just taking its time getting here ... I wanted to stay with vgt so I didn't lose street use(close to stock)

I am planning on reg return kit from driven diesel , and innovatives ficm tuner , but what I am not sure 100% on is to go with injectors

I do sled pull and sometime take the truck to the race track, so I was thinking about running 190/100 injectors - not sure how hot they will be for daily and towing(if temp would be what I am getting now but on tow tune then I m happy)
or should I run 175/75????

any thoughts

peixinho

Reaction score
Do not use a boost fooler... there is no need with this truck. Your tuner/pcm needs those readings to properly open and close the vgt vanes. You will blow up your turbo using that.