New guy from Oregon

kdpearson

Reaction score
Hi all,
I'm new to the Ford Powerstroke world. I've owned a number of diesels (both cars and pickups) and still own a '93 Chevy dually 6.5l turbo and a '47 Ford pickup. I'm really interested in getting the 2010 Superduty on the road and retiring the dually. I just picked the Superduty up from auction. It was supposed to be running and driving however when I picked it up it ran on 7 cylinders and would only go forward and backward 'cause the steering box was broke. Not the greatest of beginnings... That said, I love putting things like this back together and making it work. I've started a thread on the repair of my new acquisition. I'm a retired IT guy and live on a ranch where my wife and I tend our horses and horse ministry, put up hay in the summertime, and I rebuild cars and trucks in my "spare" time.

kdpearson

Reaction score
Thank you! And thanks for asking.
The ministry is a work in progress. We currently have a couple kids that love horses and Jesus so we provide them horse time. The vision is to pair troubled kids with horses and counselors in a faith based environment. There is a similar ministry in eastern Oregon called Crystal Peaks and that is the direction we are heading.

Powerstroke Cowboy

Reaction score
Thank you! And thanks for asking.
The ministry is a work in progress. We currently have a couple kids that love horses and Jesus so we provide them horse time. The vision is to pair troubled kids with horses and counselors in a faith based environment. There is a similar ministry in eastern Oregon called Crystal Peaks and that is the direction we are heading.

Sounds like a plan to me. Are you tied in with any specific group, or doing this on your own?

kdpearson

Reaction score