Custom tunes, need experienced advice!

6.0bomber

Reaction score
Alright so i have been running innovatives tunes for the last 3 years. You guys wouldnt believe me if i told you how many trannys ive gone through with the setup below. I think im done with Innovative tunes for now its time to try something different. Gearhead, TSD, PHP? Who should i run? I want the best tunes that arent going to destroy my trans but at the same time not sacrifice any power. Any thoughts or suggestions would be great!

FORD7.3

Reaction score
Personally I love everything about PHP tuning, I have a 7.3 with a man pedal though. I have heard great things about Gearheads tuning as well as PHPs 6.0L Tuning. Id give both of those a shot.

06fx46.0

Reaction score
I just toasted mine with 116,000 miles. All stock except for innovative s tunes. I wasn't hard on it either. I'm going gear head after I get my Warren transmission.

bretferd

Reaction score
I have gearhead and tsd. Both are great. Is your transmission built? I see you have converter and input shaft but what about clutches?

6.0bomber

Reaction score
Sorry that hasnt been updated in a while. Stock shafts except for the input. Direct Drive Drum is machiened 50,000th of an inch to sneak in 8 GPZ Clutches, modified pump, deep pan, shift kit, all new STOCK solenoids, and of course the suncoast triple disc converter. I have so far wrecked three sets of Direct Drive clutches, THANKS INNOVATIVE!! :biggun:

Drewvdw

Reaction score
Have you contacted them about your issues? I imagine they could tweak your tune a bit to save your trans.

Fox hunt

Reaction score
Ya I just toasted my stock trans running innovative tunes. Got a warren comp build tranny and went back to TSD tunes. SPD is my all time favorite

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

powerlifter405

Reaction score
A friend of mine quit running his 6.7 tunes as they slam shifted really bad, regardless of tune or trans option.