01 ccsb build

Tmcclaugherty

Reaction score
I'm new to the diesel world and I purchased and 01 7.3 ccsb not too long ago and wanted to start building it.

for starters it has a afe stage 2 intake, 4 in mbrp exhaust, ts 6 chip with evil diesel custom tuning, and a heavy duty trans, converter and cooler

I would just like to get some opinions on the best way to build a somewhat fast truck, as it's not my dailydriver.I'd like for it to put down like 600-650hp lemme know what y'all think

nyhapamy.jpg
uny4yjuq.jpg

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

dentexpowerstroke

Reaction score
300/200s and a s468 has seemed to be a fun/quick setup without going over board while still being very streetable. If I was wanting something that wasn't a competition level truck that's what I'd go with.

V-Ref

Reaction score
Good looking truck.

Like was posted, probably be good to determine forged vs. pmr, and then set your power goals.
http://dieselinnovations.com/gallery2/main.php?g2_itemId=1524

A good regulated return fuel system, with a 20 micron or so pre pump filter/water seperator, and then a 5 micron filter post pump, would be a good addition to any truck. Here's a good start to building your own fuel system.

Bruce's 300/200s injectors would be a good fit for a forged rod motor, and are built by a real popular builder here on PSA.

There's a couple of TS chips in the classifieds already that you'd need to run those injs....but you'd need to get the PCM code DPC-4xx and XXX# off the PCM to ensure the tuning that came with those chips would work for you.

HPOP for a 200% nozzle...that's an open point right now. The only single pump that can support the 200% nozzle is getting beat up pretty hard right now (SRP1)...so you might look at a Gen3 or one of the dual pump setups...or just run a healthy single pump and know that in big PW tunes, you're not going to see the full potential of the injs.

There's a good deal on a S468 and TN up pipes/pedastal right now too.