Innovative Tuning

ghohouston

Reaction score
Someone else just recently asked the same question. Now let me say, I have zero experience with their tunes, I have to say, I've seen a TON of talk lately on how innovative tunes have smoked peoples transmissions. I don't know if it has to do with the difficulty of tuning the 5r's, or what, but I'd definitely do some research.

PSD POWER007

Reaction score
It's like I've said, their tunes are beautiful on 6.4 and 6.0. They were strong on my 7.3 but that was with and SCT live wire. From my understanding SCT doesn't provide as much tranny control as chip tuning. But I think Eric offers chip tuning now. Plus getting Live tuned is much different than emailed custom tunes. If I lived close enough, I'd run his live tunes.

pullandpray

Reaction score
Someone else just recently asked the same question. Now let me say, I have zero experience with their tunes, I have to say, I've seen a TON of talk lately on how innovative tunes have smoked peoples transmissions. I don't know if it has to do with the difficulty of tuning the 5r's, or what, but I'd definitely do some research.

My 6.4 lasted maybe 6 hrs after there tunes. Built a trans and it lasted until I went with jodys tunes About 6 months later. My truck and driving habits liked jodys tunes better

pullandpray

Reaction score
It was deleted running on h&s hot tunes for probably 5k before there tunes. I wasn't easy on that truck

gnxtc2

Reaction score
My 6.4 lasted maybe 6 hrs after there tunes. Built a trans and it lasted until I went with jodys tunes About 6 months later. My truck and driving habits liked jodys tunes better

I'm confused......

After you loaded Innovative Tunes, the motor lasted 6 hours. What blew?

Then you built a trans which lasted. Assuming you rebuilt the motor

Then 6 months later you switched to DP Tunes.

Billy T.
[email protected]

PSD POWER007

Reaction score