Need help with rear "bounce" problem please

Stroghty

Reaction score
I have 2011 f250. I am running 35 X 12.50 Nitto Mt tires that were balance by offroad shop who said they "balanced to zero". They are new.. The truck is stock height. I am not a mechanic but from the looks of the shocks they appear to be rancho 9000xl shocks and have the adjustment knob on them. The problem I have also was there with the previous tires I just changed.

My problem.. While driving down the road at around 55 to 60 miles per hour I get a hint of a "bounce/dribble" wanting to start, it is not constant and comes and goes. If I mash my breaks moderately it noticeable starts bouncing in the rear if I am in that speed range and smoothes once I hit 45 mph or so. If I am over 45mph and hit a bump in the road it feels like (my best description) my rear tires (more towards the right side) start dribbling. Not uncontrollable but noticeable. It smoothes out within a second or two.. Does not sway left or right... My brother said my right rear shock may have a little fluid on it..

Would/could this be a shock issue? What other issues could it be? When I called the local shop they said it was the death wobble. Doesn't feel anything like a wobble though. Another shop said it is something I have to put up with for having the oversized tires on the truck..

If I wanted to change the rear shocks which rancho shock model do I need. I have a 2 1/2" level kit and 3.75" rear block I am wanting to put on the truck.

Any help/advice is greatly appreciated...

Platinum250Scorpion

Reaction score
What's the tire pressure at?