Rev-X Distance+ Winter

Mud digger

Reaction score
Is anyone running Rev-X Distance+ Winter additive? I more looking for people who use it in cold climates (somewhere it gets below 0 would be nice). Any reviews on the product would be nice though. Thanks

Mud digger

Reaction score
Nobody using this stuff? Come on guys, a little input would be great. I'm not just looking at it for the winter (non-gelling) aspect of it but also how it lubricates.

dzldoctor

Reaction score
I have been using it for a couple years. I have my wife and daughter use it in the jetta diesels. I have 2. I use it in the truck and I have not had any gelling issues. Hasn't been real cold, not much below zero the last couple winters. But no issues.

taterthedog

Reaction score
I got some on the way from complete performance. -50C here so should help. Not using anything at the moment in my 6.4.

Pizza pig

In the Brig (Banned)
Reaction score
I use this stuff, works awesome, mileage is the same as it is in the summer time with the warm weather distance +. Starts better in the cold weather too. Well worth the money. No issues in -17F last year with this in the tank.

duncanb09

Reaction score
Buddy runs it in his cummins. Was -20 with windchill here last nite amd we work second shift so the truck sat for 10+ hours withour being plugged in. Started fine and ran like a top.

Sent while sitting at work watching metal spin in circles

taterthedog

Reaction score
I can't keep the 6.4 from gelling anywhere near 0. How do you guys do it?

Must be the fuel up here. Just got my Rev-x winter fuel treatment yesterday from Complete performance. Put in 2 oz last night. Hopefully it mixed in with the fuel and didn't freeze in the filler neck. If was -40 when I poured it in.

Pizza pig

In the Brig (Banned)
Reaction score