t4 questions

97crewcab

Reaction score
I have a few questions about the t4 kit and what would work best right now with the current mods I have done to my truck. I was thinking about just doing a d66 turbo and calling it good but from what I have read most of you guys have said to just do a t4 kit and it will open me up to more options. But please bare with me cause I am no expert about turbos and what will work best with my injectors I have now. I currently have stage 2's from beans and they are not that old. I want to run a bigger turbo but I don't want to have to buy injectors again right away. I guess I am asking is there a turbo that wont be way to big for the injectors I have but not be to small when I do bigger sticks? also I seen that the irate t4 kit says it works with a super duty innercooler. does that mean I can use the 6.o innercooler I have now or does it have to be from a 7.3? I have more questions but I am drawing a blank right now. But If anyone could help explain this to me better or point me in the right thread that is a t4 kit for dummys it would be great.

97f350stroker

Reaction score
A s366 would be nicely matched to those injectors but if you decide to step up to decent sized hybrid your going to push that turbo. However one of the benefits of going to a t4 set up is that if you decide to go bigger on your injectors it would be quite to easy to pull out the 366 sell it and buy another for whichever sticks you go with. Swapping turbos once you go to a t4 setup is WAY less of a hassle then you think, that plus the range of turbos you get to select from makes it very easy to play with different combos.

Your 6.0 ic will be fine but depending how you have it mounted you may have to massage some things. Keep in mind these are aftermarket kits and will not fit every truck PERFECTLY, Jake does a very good job making his kits fit nicely but some modifications will most likely need to be made to make it all fit perfectly the way you want it.