Wastegate Help

Pwnm30rdi3

Reaction score
I'm about to drop the motor into my truck.
I'm looking to build 50-60 PSI with my modded H2E and 300/200's.
In the future I will be adding a 150-300hp shot of nitrous.

The Problem.. I have no knowledge on wastegates!
What size wastgate(s) should I purchase? What spring, 7 or 14PSI. Is a 60mm wastegate too much? Is a 50mm wastegate just right?

I was thinking of running 1 wastgate right behind the turbo. Kinda like Irate diesel's set-up. http://www.iratediesel.com/store/gallery-2/idp-products-2-2/

Any comments or suggestions are greatly appreciated!

Thanks guys for all of your help!

Dieselboy.

Reaction score
Why 60 psi from an h2e. That thing will be screaming.

Get a bigger turbo to benefit those objectors first off.

A 45-46 gate should work fine. I'd go stiffer then a 14 as you will have to feed it regulated boost anyway

Pwnm30rdi3

Reaction score
Why 60 psi from an h2e. That thing will be screaming.

Get a bigger turbo to benefit those objectors first off.

A 45-46 gate should work fine. I'd go stiffer then a 14 as you will have to feed it regulated boost anyway

I will probably get a bigger turbo in the future, I got this turbo before I built the motor like crazy. My original goal was only 500hp on a forged bottom end. Now my goal is ~600hp+...
It's the modded H2E with the larger compressor wheel, I was told I could make 600-650hp with this set-up?

I also saw a post of someone who pushed their H2E to 70psi.
So I figured 50-60 psi would be a good limit.

I was thinking about this wastegate..
http://www.summitracing.com/parts/tbs-ts-0502-1002/overview/

What spring would you run?

I've been desperate for help on this build. Someone referred me to this forum. They told me that this forum deals more with performance modifications rather than maintenance and upkeep.

Thanks guys!

4.0l sahara

Reaction score