Computer won't pick up DashDAQ?

Dustball8504

Reaction score
Ok, finally getting around to updating to the newest firmware and tuning files. This is my first time updating it since mine came with the truck when I bought it in October. I downloaded the update tool but when I plug it into the computer it says "No response from PC yet....Are the drivers installed?". Is there a place to download the actual drivers for it or what am I doing wrong here?

Jeff@Spartan

Reaction score
Go to Drew Tech's website to download what you need. They have a section of the site specific to the DashDAQ.

Dustball8504

Reaction score
Go to Drew Tech's website to download what you need. They have a section of the site specific to the DashDAQ.

I downloaded the "Installation CD" from that site, it didn't have the drivers on it. It did however have the update tool on it but it says its for Vista 32 or Vista 64 bit, mine is XP so would that cause a problem? Mine also came without the box and installation CD itself since the previous owner didn't include them with trade in lol.

Jeff@Spartan

Reaction score
If you can hold off until Monday, get with Mick via email or phone. He will be able to help you better than I can since he is the DashDAQ guru. LOL

828-692-9968 - 10:00 A.M. - 7:00 P.M. EST

[email protected]

Dustball8504

Reaction score
OK! So after plugging it in and unplugging it about 30 times it finally picked it up lol. I have the firmware updated.

Next question, it won't read that there is an SD card for the tuning files on my PC. Do I have to have a cable to plug into the right side of the DashDAQ that has two USB slots and the SD card insert or is it the cable that plugs into the left that reads this?

Jeff@Spartan

Reaction score