6.0 S362FMW project build

vinniehobart

Reaction score
This is my first build so sorry for all the detailed information, Im a field test engineer so this will explain it. Well first off, my neighbor Chris Vanderford finally talked me into getting more under the hood than expected last week. Ive been going to the track with him in my 2004 f250 4x4 since he got his f100 up and running. I prevously ran a 13.89 @7500 lbs and also a 97.09mph trap speed. I have gearhead tunes, driven diesel reg return, php ficm tuner, s&b CAI, studs deletes, and 4" exhaust thus far. I rode in Lavon Miller's DPC 2014 dodge cummins a few weeks ago while i was up at Firepunk Diesel in Ohio. I had to go to firepunk to haul a friends CR to get transmission warranty work. I got back to Wichita Ks after this and drove my pickup and it felt like a snail. I was talking to chris about what i wanted which was an S362FMW 62/68/.83 with a set of 190/100. So I ordered an Irate diesel T-4 kit for it and got the turbo off Turbo Pro. I finally bought a set of 205/100 today off a member here. They are a little big for what i want but figured this would give me a chance to get a BTS transmission quicker :doh: . Im also taking off that plastic shield above the turbo and going to use P-clamps to hold that wiring harness that goes inside of it to give me better accesibility and since its already broken. Im also thinking of putting the batteries in the back and running battery post to the rear bumper as well as keeping them under the hood incase my cables cant reach a certain car or trailer (Electric jacks). Im running the stock fuel pump for now until this fall. I want to run the Irate fuel system with dual SD pumps. the concept of running the SD pumps in parallel sounds perfect for me since ill have the reliablity of stock fuel pumps but being able to push enough fuel like an aftermarket pump. Any thoughts on this please comment. Im an Agricultural mechanical engineer so im not to dumb when it comes to desig