Setting up WVO on my OBS

Yodersstrokin96

Reaction score
i am in the process right now of building my electric fuel and can get my hands on alot of oil to use, whats my best route and any info would be awesome!! i figured it would be esiest now to plumb it in rather then later:shrug:

Zach

Snake

Reaction score
I highly recommend checking out the forums at Biofuels Technologies (BFT). Their system is designed specifically for the Powerstroke and there's quite a few people who have already done the same thing you're interested in doing with your OBS.

Yodersstrokin96

Reaction score
alright thanks, would there be a difference between soybean oil or peanut oil for runnin it i am new to it and just curious if there is soemthing i should stay away from

Simone0414

Reaction score
Yes there is. There are other kit manufactures that sell cheaper kits but BFT does have the best one. Frybrid has a good kit but you take the chance of waiting a long time for your kit. And I mean a loooooooong time.

If your not willing to spend the bucks for a V3 then I would suggest making your own system. WVO Designs has alot of components for a DIY. It all depends on your mechanical ability. If you have a bit of mechanical experience then you should be able to do a DIY. But it will take you a while to get all the components, plan out your system, install it, go to the hardware store a thousand times for that part you forgot to get etc... You will be burning alot of diesel while you are taking weeks installing your DIY when you just could have bought a V3 & taken a weekend to install it. Your going to save a bucket load of money on fuel so the V3 will pay for itself real quick.

If you do decide to go the DIY route there are alot of guys that can give you lots of info & help.

Yodersstrokin96

Reaction score