some questions on a mild 7.3 build

dommel01

Reaction score
ok guys a friend of mine has a 95 stroker 5speed he wants to build a workstock pulling truck, just for fun he cant afford a new truck, I am not experienced in the heui, so my questions are...

we wanna get the sniper injection diy 250/100 diy kit, had anyone had any experience with it? seems legit

ok what fuel system is needed to support that? from what I understand a stock sd hpop will support those injectors? is a regulated return really needed? lift pump needed?

also were gonna do the ww2 with a bean quick spool housing, is this an effective setup for the price?

what kind of tuning will be needed, have a standard ts 6pos in it now

sorry for my lack of knowlage on the 7.3

dentexpowerstroke

Reaction score
I wouldn't use anything from sniper. Stock SD pump wont hold pressure look at a walbro, bosch 044 or dual SD pumps. Hpop isn't going to hold pressure either with that size injector. Stock turbo with a ww2 is going to die a very early death with 250s. Basically the setup yall have looked at would work with a stage 1 or 2 but stock type parts dont work at the 250s level. You are basically looking at a pretty built truck to handle that injector. Don't forget youll want valve springs, push rods, and studs too.

DocBar

Reaction score
I wouldn't use anything from sniper. Stock SD pump wont hold pressure look at a walbro, bosch 044 or dual SD pumps. Hpop isn't going to hold pressure either with that size injector. Stock turbo with a ww2 is going to die a very early death with 250s. Basically the setup yall have looked at would work with a stage 1 or 2 but stock type parts dont work at the 250s level. You are basically looking at a pretty built truck to handle that injector. Don't forget youll want valve springs, push rods, and studs too.