Ford Service Manual on DVD = Grrrrrrrr

TrickTruck

Reaction score
Last year I bought a service manual from my stealer. $180 for a damn CD!

I am an engineer, have a rack full of computers, but don't really use CD/DVD anymore for work so I just don't buy them anymore when I do upgrades (all my machines are 'built' not 'bought' and they are in a constant state of upgrade, the CAD station gets the new stuff and everything else is a hand-me-down from it.)

So anyway, even the worst behaving software can be copied to the server and run from an ISO.

Not FORD. OMG, tried 3 different mounters and the damn Ford software can detect this and refuse to run.

OK, fine, grab the laptop, that has a blue ray drive in it. Install it on that and we get runtime errors.

Jeez, no support info so I call my stealer where I bought the stupid thing. They are clueless and give me Ford's cust service #.
They cannot connect me with anyone who has a clue about supporting this $180 software.
After much hemming and hawing they agreed to send me a paper manual.

Pretty much what I wanted to begin with - stealer said it wasn't available.

Grrrrrr, all I wanted was to look up the spec on a torque for the track rod.:fustrate:

Anyone else pay $180 for a Ford coaster?

TrickTruck

Reaction score
Ah ha, beat the bastards.

Note, the below is not about distributing copyrighted software, it's only for those of you who have paid for the Ford Service Manuals and want to be able to run them off your disk. This is legal under the fair use act. No deletion of this thread is necessary.

OK, let's begin.

First you need some software. It's called Alcohol 120% Free Edition. There is a paid version for $55, but the free one should work for you fine too.
Here's the LINK
note: this link may not work forever, you may have to google it.
Install Alcohol. This will require a reboot.

Now open Alcohol and insert your ORIGINAL Ford Service Manual CD.
Click the Image Making Wizard