Water/Meth or Nitrous?

Coxey Diesel

Reaction score
My non VGT 62 doesn't exactly clean up my 170's and it tends to get hot at wot. I don't ever tow, just looking for a little more horsepower. Should I go with water/meth or spray? If I go with water I'll be using it everyday but if I go with N20 I'll probably be using it on the track mostly. What do y'all think?

bboteler

Reaction score
Im saying water/meth...more practical but i guess it really depends on how much you drive the truck.

Coxey Diesel

Reaction score
I've never messed with water/meth. But I will say nitrous is amazing lol. I wouldn't use it as an everyday thing by any means though.
What do you consider "hot"?

1600 degrees 0-80.. I'm planning on using whatever I buy as much as possible.

I drive the truck an average of 3 days a week, maybe a little more maybe a little less.

strokin6L

Reaction score
i love my stage 2 kit from Snow. I've been running water meth for nearly 7 years and love it. I use winter blend washer fluid.

strokin6L

Reaction score
depends how much I drive the truck and use it. I have snow's 7 gallon tank in the bed. If the tank was full...it probably last me a few months. I only put about 50 miles on my truck a week...sometimes more, sometimes less.

strokin6L

Reaction score
I've got the luxery of having a 0 mile commute to work everyday haha. Truck is an early '04(build date July '03) and already had 10k miles on it when I got it. Right now it has 74k miles

Last edited:

Adamv7010

In the Brig (Banned)
Reaction score
I'm gonna say water....

Imo if you need nitrous to run your daily setup daily...you need more air....or have a little fuel pulled

strokin6L

Reaction score
There really is no way to run nitrous daily Driving. Nitrous is used/activated at WOT. Unless you're constantly driving at WOT..you can't really use it on a daily driver driving to work and towing every day. Nitrous is merely used for racing.

oconnors17

Reaction score