6.4 vs 6.7

getstuk

Reaction score
I've been saving up for the past 6 months for a 6.4L, I waited this long because I wanted extra cash to build her up to push 750ish rwhp. I am nearly ready to pull the trigger. The modding is highly unlikely to stop there just like what happened on my last truck, but I am curious what those who have already done this think. Would you do it again? How is the drivability? How is towing (I'll be towing a 42ft toy hauler)? (Specifically directed at those who are over 700rwhp (aftermarket turbos) on the 6.4L)

I've considered the 6.7L but it doesn't appear to make hp as easily, I strongly dislike the headlights and grill (what were they thinking), and the interior (at least in pictures) seems less attractive. The lariat interior in the 08-10 superduties was done tastefully and I was never in a position to afford it so I admired from afar...but not anymore. Just my opinions, would like to hear what the consensus is on the 6.7 body style compared to the 6.4?

Last edited:

01PSD

Reaction score
Everyone says once you sit inside a 6.7 and ride in it... your opinion will quickly switch away from the 6.4 interior being better.

WoodBoy

Reaction score
The body style and interior are substantially nicer in the 6.7 than the 6.4 in my opinion. They ride better also and are quieter (motor wise). I just installed an H&S with 5" DP back on my buddies 2013 6.7 and he is on a 6" lift with 37s and 22s. It moves pretty good. Not 6.4 fast but It does move good